Star Wars…

Our Anniversary gift to each other was to go to the premier viewing of Star Wars yesterday. We had been racking our brains how we were going to arrange the practicalities of seeing the film on opening day. Our local Theaters are too small for 3D films. We would have to travel to Stockholm, Gothenberg or even Malmö to see it in the past. We would have expense of travel, staying with friends, arranging dog sitting… Scheduling was an issue. We said okay we will miss the premier because of the logistics. We have been trying to arrange a trip and purchasing movie ticket…

We were in town for the day.  My husband stepped outside for a cigarette and walked past a local Theater. Low and behold they were showing Star Wars in 3 D no less. This was close to us. The tickets were cheaper than the big city. We wouldn’t need a dog-sitter…. He waited to tell me, when we got in the car to drive home.

I called and discovered No tickets would be sold in advanced. It was first come first serve. The tickets go on sale an hour before the show. If you can believe it. We got there 15 minutes before the ticket office opened. We got 3rd row center seats. It just doesn’t get better than that. This is what we wanted to do for our Anniversary. We just wanted a date night. Neither of us have seen a 3D movie before.

I am ashamed to admit it, but the last time we have been to  the movies has been close to 7 years ago. It was the movie ” twilight”. I have to admit that it was a disappointment. Don’t get me wrong I have watched the Twilight trilogy on TV. It is not what I consider a block buster. We had so wanted to see the movie Avatar in 2009, but we couldn’t find anywhere close to us that showed it in 3D. We are big Sci-fiction fans.

I have to admit that I loved the 3D cinema experience.  I guess if you are going to see a 3D film for the first time, Star Wars is the film to see. I have to say I was worried if Disney was going to live up to our expectation. I have to tip my hat to them, because they have exceeded my expectations.

 

Posted on December 17, 2015, in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. That’s fantastic news all round! Hopefully, your local cinema will show 3D films more frequently from now on.

    My daughter doesn’t fancy star wars but after what you’ve said maybe we will go and see it.

    • I have been a I have been a book worm all my life. Science Fiction fan since childhood. I even took a class in Science-fiction literature in school. Luckily I found a man who enjoys it as well.

      I hope that you both enjoy it as much as we did if you get the chance to see it at the Movie Theater.
      Hubby and I wish you and your daughter a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

  2. Did you enjoy it? My older son his friend and I went to see it last Sunday at the 11:20 pm showing – to my surprise the theater was full. Because the movie let out at 2 am Monday morning👍🏼😃 We enjoyed it – and I say I did because as a kid, I preferred Star Trek over Star Wars – But this one was a Forceful Awakening for me – LOL 😜

Leave a Reply

Tallbloke's Talkshop

Cutting edge science you can dice with

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

PARAthyroid PEEPS

Primary Hyperparathyroid Disease - Raising awareness and advocating for improvement in diagnosis and standards for surgical treatment.

Bee Kinder

Be Kind To Our Native Bees

THE INTERNET POST

Welcome to TIP. ABC, CBS, NBC and all the cable news channels are all bought and paid for and report what they are told to report. The MSM lies to and instigates people into political argument and gossip that leads to dead-end roads and distracts from the real issues. There is much better informational news reporting away from the Democrat and Republican tail-spinning arguments that are usually rooted in confusion and hate.. TIP is your alternative.

How to Provide

for your family

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

graleview

A great WordPress.com site

theresilienthome

Peoplecare and beyond

The Most Revolutionary Act

Uncensored updates on world events, economics, the environment and medicine

May your own personal Creator

Bring peace and good well to you and Mother Earth the rest of our lives!

Wobbly Warrior's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Finding Truth In an Illusory World

TRUTHWordPress.com site

Workesforme

Random thoughts, topics, and philosophy

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

