Halloween is near!

10982279_1002325159796482_6447451836119842450_n

Posted on October 20, 2015, in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Love, love, LOVE this Honey!

    • We have planned a trip to Gothenberg to celebrate Halloween at Sweden’s second largest amusement park
      (Liseberg) this year.They are having 3 different haunted houses. We are getting dressed up and costumes and partying with friends.We are going all out with make up instead of mask. Here is there website http://liseberg.com/en/home/Amusement-Park/Halloween/

      • Oh Honey, I checked it out and it sounds amazing! Wish I could come, although…..I am easily frightened!!
        Will you be copying the cats eyes for your make up ? And will you hire costumes?

      • I wish that you could come too. We would have a blast. I am easily frighten too. That is what makes it fun….We are making our costumes. I plan to have scary make up that is more intricate.We love Halloween. We go all out.It has been a couple of years since we celebrated it. We are a little rusty on making costumes.We have had organized haunted houses ourselves. It will fun to enjoy someone elses work. It is fun using your imagination to create a costume.I have my work cut out for me to get it done in time. We are going to do the make up before Halloween to test the look. I want to know how long it will take to do the make up. The last time I did Hubby’s Halloween make up it took hours.It came out fantastic. I did friends make up and Then I had very little time to do mine. I want enough time to do mine properly.
        Honey

      • Yes Honey. Make this the year when you get your look perfectly right. I can only imagine the amount of work it takes to complete your costume and make up. I am having a few friends round for a Halloween supper this year, but I think we English are not as creative as we might be at getting into the swing of things. I will do carved pumpkins and a meal, but the forecast here is for rain so I dont think I will be able to do the bonfire and some fireworks. Maybe I should order an old scary movie????

      • Hi Karen,
        Halloween is only been in Sweden the last 15-20 years. It is a Holiday that either you love it or you hate it. It has caught on in Gothenberg.

        I finished my costume today. I have been practicing my make up. I divided my face in half and painted it two different ways. My dogs freaked out and won’t come near me. My husband was a asleep while I was playing with my make up. He was shocked when he walked in the living room. He said do both they look cool. I had wanted him to choose one but he insisted that both of them work together.

        I have my costume ready. We will do the finishing touch on Hubby’s costume tomorrow. It is great fun to use your imagination and creativity. I bet you would surprise yourself on how much fun it is to make your costume.

        I hope that you have a really nice dinner with your friends. Scary movie sounds good to me. That is what our how we have celebrated the last couple of Halloween.
        Honey
        Honey

Leave a Reply

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

PARAthyroid PEEPS

Primary Hyperparathyroid Disease - Raising awareness and advocating for improvement in diagnosis and standards for surgical treatment.

Bee Kinder

Be Kind To Our Native Bees

THE INTERNET POST

Welcome to TIP. ABC, CBS, NBC and all the cable news channels are all bought and paid for and report what they are told to report. The MSM lies to and instigates people into political argument and gossip that leads to dead-end roads and distracts from the real issues. There is much better informational news reporting away from the Democrat and Republican tail-spinning arguments that are usually rooted in confusion and hate.. TIP is your alternative.

How to Provide

for your family

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

graleview

A great WordPress.com site

theresilienthome

Peoplecare and beyond

The Most Revolutionary Act

Uncensored updates on world events, economics, the environment and medicine

May your own personal Creator

bring peace and good well to you and Mother Earth the rest of our lives!

Wobbly Warrior's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Finding Truth In an Illusory World

TRUTHWordPress.com site

Workesforme

Random thoughts, topics, and philosophy

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

