Dogs!!!

DixieBath

It appears while I was washing our hall rug that CoCo found some fresh cow shit to roll in the pasture behind the house. It was smudged in her hair in thick chunky brown globes. Needless to say that I was not thrilled. I told her you are getting a bath. My dogs think “Bath” is a dirty word in my house. I decided to bathe both dogs. Clean dogs and clean rugs sound logical to me. I started with Dixie. You can tell by the picture how thrilled she is to be bathed.

As I was hunched over Dixie, scrubbing her filthy ears, I looked to my left and saw CoCo peering at us. I had to laugh, because she hid behind the blue barrel with a look of utter dread. Her head would pop up and then disappear behind the barrel the next minute. I called hubby over and told him to look at her with out her seeing him spy on her. CoCo ducked out of sight to hide from his view. He laughed and tried to catch her looking at me bathe Dixie with the camera. He took this picture. We dried them off and have them in the house. I swear every time  CoCo  comes near Dixie she growls at her. It is absolutely hilarious.

DixieBath2

Posted on September 25, 2015, in My Pets. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. my younger son takes care of washing our two dogs.

    • I don’t mind bathing them, except when they have rolled in shit.Our dog Daisy was notorious for rolling in disgusting things. This is new for CoCo. I need to break her of this bad habit quick. I am going to have to ask a dog trainer for advice. I bought a large rubber tub to bath the dogs and wash my large rugs outside. That helps with the mess inside. You are lucky that your son bathes your dogs LOL.
      Honeyd

  2. They’re just like kids! Love the photo!

Leave a Reply

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

PARAthyroid PEEPS

Primary Hyperparathyroid Disease - Raising awareness and advocating for improvement in diagnosis and standards for surgical treatment.

Bee Kinder

Be Kind To Our Native Bees

THE INTERNET POST

Welcome to TIP. ABC, CBS, NBC and all the cable news channels are all bought and paid for and report what they are told to report. The MSM lies to and instigates people into political argument and gossip that leads to dead-end roads and distracts from the real issues. There is much better informational news reporting away from the Democrat and Republican tail-spinning arguments that are usually rooted in confusion and hate.. TIP is your alternative.

How to Provide

for your family

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

graleview

A great WordPress.com site

theresilienthome

Peoplecare and beyond

The Most Revolutionary Act

Uncensored updates on world events, economics, the environment and medicine

Creator (GOD), is in Charge

May your own personal Creator (GOD) bring peace and good well to you and Mother Earth (the WORLD) today and the rest of our lives!

Wobbly Warrior's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Finding Truth In an Illusory World

TRUTHWordPress.com site

Workesforme

Random thoughts, topics, and philosophy

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

