I lost my wife to “Outlander book series”

Outlander

 

I had another check up in the end of May. I had some new medicine to try. It naturally made me gave me bad side effects. I was feeling under the weather. Hubby found this book series and gave it to me. We usually are out in the garden this time of year.  We have a lot of us time during the summer. We enjoy grilling…. We have not been able to do those things. Poor guy was missing me. When he sent me a copy of his face book post I got the hint. We were talking about it in the kitchen. I was drinking apple juice when he said that he did not know what I was going to do when I finished the last book. He said he was worried that I would go into with drawl. I squirted juice out of my mouth and nose. I was laughing so hard. He said his friends on face book were sending condolences and reassuring him that he would eventually get me back once I finished the books.

I tried to make it up to him by putting the computer and reading down and spend more time with him. Hubby has been so worried about me and my health issues. It has taken a toll on his own health.

I added 1/2 ounce Aloe vera Pulp in my fruit juice and my stomach responded positively immediately. It is the first sight of light at the end of the tunnel that we have had. I hope and pray that things are finally changing for the better.

Then when I tried to get back on the computer I had a virius. I am trying to get back up and running again.

Posted on August 19, 2015, in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Welcome back Honey! You have been very missed and I have been concerned by your absence.It is so hard to keep a blog going when life issues or health problems occur. But your friends are all here waiting to connect whenever you feel you are able. And with good friends, you can pick up again where you left off as though no time at all had passed since the last time.

    • Hi Karen,
      That was such a sweet thing to say. Thank you! I missed you too. I really enjoy running this blog and having met so many people with similiar interests. I just need to get back in the swing of things. I have to post new pictures on the garden…
      Honey

  2. So glad to see you back on the blog, Honey! Missed you – thought the garden demanded your full attention, Didn’t realize your recent struggles. Hope you are strong and well.

    Diana Gabaldon is a great storyteller and writer!

    • Hi JoAnn,
      I missed you as well. This past year and a half has been really tough health wise.I hope and pray that the worst of it is behind me.Thanks for the well wishes.

      I absolutely agree with you that Diana Gabaldon is a fantastic storeyteller and writer. I saved 2 books to read this winter. I can’t wait to enjoy them in front of the fire on a cold snowy day with a warm drink in hand ( chocolate milk, tea..)
      Honey

      • Hope the health issues evaporate like an old memory. This Fall, we bloggers need to share our favorite books for winter-time reading. 🙂

      • Thanks for the good thoughts on the health issues. That is my plan if my body just cooperates. I am hoping things keep improving….
        Oh that would be great to share tips on our favorite books for Winter time reading. I try and buy 15-20 second hand books every fall for winter time reading. I save my favorites and donate the rest to charity. I buy a couple of new if there is something that I just have to read.
        Honey

      • We’ll share books, it’ll be fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

PARAthyroid PEEPS

Primary Hyperparathyroid Disease - Raising awareness and advocating for improvement in diagnosis and standards for surgical treatment.

Bee Kinder

Be Kind To Our Native Bees

THE INTERNET POST

Welcome to TIP. ABC, CBS, NBC and all the cable news channels are all bought and paid for and report what they are told to report. The MSM lies to and instigates people into political argument and gossip that leads to dead-end roads and distracts from the real issues. There is much better informational news reporting away from the Democrat and Republican tail-spinning arguments that are usually rooted in confusion and hate.. TIP is your alternative.

How to Provide

for your family

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

graleview

A great WordPress.com site

theresilienthome

Peoplecare and beyond

The Most Revolutionary Act

Uncensored updates on world events, economics, the environment and medicine

Creator (GOD), is in Charge

May your own personal Creator (GOD) bring peace and good well to you and Mother Earth (the WORLD) today and the rest of our lives!

Wobbly Warrior's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Finding Truth In an Illusory World

TRUTHWordPress.com site

Workesforme

Random thoughts, topics, and philosophy

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

