Magnesium (Mg) deficiency is harmful to your health

I am a follower of  Randy at http://www.healthnewslibrary.com/ and http://splendidrecipesandmore.com/ he informed me that I could be lacking trace minerals (including magnesium). We have been corresponding and I received valuable information on diet ,recipes and health news from him. I found this particular news hard to believe, because we eat organic and whole foods. We eat Probiotic foods. I watch our sugar intake, salt intake, eat high fiber, lots of fruit and vegetables… We are not perfect, but we are conscientious.  I was mis-informed about certain information on what is a balance diet. I am  continuously researching the latest health news. It is a process. I can’t Thank Randy  for all his help on steering me on the right road to recovery.

Randy explained that the soil is deficient in minerals… I did not understand that my medications could be depleting magnesium reserves in my body or that other factors could affect Mg levels in my body. He has written posts on this subject and more. I clicked on his links he gave in his post. I have read up on this subject on the net. I continued to get information from Randy.

I just recently been in the hospitals for tests.  My doctor confirmed the information. The doctor confirmed that my illness can have been spurred by lack of magnesium. The doctor wrote Mg supplement. Oddly enough she wrote out a prescription for Mg supplement that your body can only absorb 4% of that type. The rest is expelled through the digestive system. It causes diarrhea in many cases. Considering that I had chronic diarrhea for over 6 months,one would  question the doctors thinking in prescribing this medicine for me. There are other supplements that the body can absorb 90-100% of the Mg and do not have this laxative effect. If  I can find that out why can’t the doctor or the pharmacy. One would think our universal health care system would weed out these inefficient  medications. The second Mg supplements the pharmacy offered me had Aspartame( toxic substance) in it. When I found and pointed this out I was given, another supplements.  I have discovered that the medications that I have been on have further depleted my magnesium reserves. Hopefully now the doctors can give me the correct treatments that I need. I hopefully will be feeling better soon.  It is imperative that patients take a pro-active approach to their health care. If we advocate our choices in the medicines and treatment we accept, the system will have to respond in kind.

http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2015/01/19/magnesium-deficiency.aspx?e_cid=20150119Z2_DNL_NonBuyer_art_2&utm_source=dnl&utm_medium=email&utm_content=art2&utm_campaign=20150119Z2-NonBuyer&et_cid=DM65564&et_rid=809910501

http://gotmag.org/magnesium-deficiency-101/

http://www.westonaprice.org/health-topics/abcs-of-nutrition/magnificent-magnesium/

Posted on January 31, 2015, in Harmful to your health, Health news. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez

    I follow Randy, too, he is an excellent resource for a lot of things. He’s also a very lovely person.

  2. I hope more magnesium makes a difference for you. Your body will absorb magnesium from epsom salts if you bathe in it.

    http://www.saltworks.us/salt_info/epsom-uses-benefits.asp

    • Thanks. I am hoping that the magnesium will make a difference too. I realize finding th correct doseage is the key. I will take what ever improvement that I can get at this stage. I have read about epsom salt uses and benefits. but I can not find it here. I have spoken to the local health food store and the owner is going to look into getting it. We have something similiar, but I need to find out if it is the same ingredience.
      Honey

  3. I missed this post. Thank Honey for your confidence in my abilities when it comes to nutrition. I appreciate very much.

    Sincerely,
    Randy

Leave a Reply

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

PARAthyroid PEEPS

Primary Hyperparathyroid Disease - Raising awareness and advocating for improvement in diagnosis and standards for surgical treatment.

Bee Kinder

Be Kind To Our Native Bees

THE INTERNET POST

Welcome to TIP. ABC, CBS, NBC and all the cable news channels are all bought and paid for and report what they are told to report. The MSM lies to and instigates people into political argument and gossip that leads to dead-end roads and distracts from the real issues. There is much better informational news reporting away from the Democrat and Republican tail-spinning arguments that are usually rooted in confusion and hate.. TIP is your alternative.

How to Provide

for your family

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

graleview

A great WordPress.com site

theresilienthome

Peoplecare and beyond

The Most Revolutionary Act

Uncensored updates on world events, economics, the environment and medicine

Creator (GOD), is in Charge

May your own personal Creator (GOD) bring peace and good well to you and Mother Earth (the WORLD) today and the rest of our lives!

Wobbly Warrior's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Finding Truth In an Illusory World

TRUTHWordPress.com site

Workesforme

Random thoughts, topics, and philosophy

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

