A New Years blessing

 

I wanted to wish everyone a Happy New Year. I wanted to Thank all my followers and visitors for such a wonderful first year of my blog. I just hit 101 followers, 3000 hits and I am so very pleased with all your support and friendships. I am looking forward to this new year with all of you.

 

May there always work for your hands to do.

May your purse always hold a coin or two;

May the sun always shine on your window pane;

May a rainbow be certain to follow each rain:

May the hand of an old friend always be near you;

May your heart be filled with gladness to cheer you.

Happy New Year

Your friends,

Honey, Hubby, Dixie and Coco at

sliceofheaveninsweden!

Posted on January 1, 2015, in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. What lovely post Honey. I love the poem, you could not have chose anything better for your friends and followers. I am so honoured to count you as my friend and wish you a happy and HEALTHY 2015.
    Karen

    • I am so glad that you liked the poem. It is an Irish Blessing. I liked it so much when I read it I saved it for the New years Post. I had planned to post it on New Years Eve. I was cooking and we had guest here. Time kind of ran away from me. I was pleased that I got it posted today.
      Honey

      • A great thing that you have got your first post for 2015 done already and so lucky for us that you chose something so special.
        Karen

  2. Happy new year to you too. Hope you have another awesome year xx

  3. Yes, I like the poem, too. Anyway, I hope 2015 has started well for you. It has been dismal weatherwise here but tomorrow promises to be sunny.

    • Yes this year has started great. No medical crisis over the holiday. Hurray! I had a quiet New Year. We had sunshine and clear skies on New years eve and day. I can’t remember the last time that happened at this time of year. It was also calm and no wind New Years Eve. New years day strong winds have hit us. Trains in the country have been cancelled. I am still not complaining. We have had more sunny hours during Christmas vaction that we have had all fall and winter thus far.

      I hope the sun shines on your window pane soon Helen. Have a great 2015. I hope you had fun bringing in the New Year.
      Honey

      • Thank you, Honey. We are in the very south of England at the moment and today has started out sunny. Tomorrow I’m hoping to visit a gardens near here, so if I find anything interesting I will blog about that😊.

        Long may your sunshine last!

Leave a Reply

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

PARAthyroid PEEPS

Primary Hyperparathyroid Disease - Raising awareness and advocating for improvement in diagnosis and standards for surgical treatment.

Bee Kinder

Be Kind To Our Native Bees

THE INTERNET POST

Welcome to TIP. ABC, CBS, NBC and all the cable news channels are all bought and paid for and report what they are told to report. The MSM lies to and instigates people into political argument and gossip that leads to dead-end roads and distracts from the real issues. There is much better informational news reporting away from the Democrat and Republican tail-spinning arguments that are usually rooted in confusion and hate.. TIP is your alternative.

How to Provide

for your family

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

graleview

A great WordPress.com site

theresilienthome

Peoplecare and beyond

The Most Revolutionary Act

Uncensored updates on world events, economics, the environment and medicine

Creator (GOD), is in Charge

May your own personal Creator (GOD) bring peace and good well to you and Mother Earth (the WORLD) today and the rest of our lives!

Wobbly Warrior's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Finding Truth In an Illusory World

TRUTHWordPress.com site

Workesforme

Random thoughts, topics, and philosophy

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

