Sorry for my long abscence!

I apologize that I have been Missing in action, but I have been busy.  It has been wonderful. I  have been able to grocery shop without having to wait for my husband in the car, because walking through the store is too much for me.  I have been able to help with house work.  I am actually getting some energy back. I was afraid to say it out loud, because I was afraid it would jinx it. I was terrified it would all go away. Hubby and I were talking about it this weekend. He said that he noticed that I have some color in my face and that I am looking more like myself again. I told him that I had noticed it as well. He was holding his breathe that I would have another major set back. This has been the first positive break through.

I of course have over done my attempt to do things in my enthusiasm. After being so sick and idle for so long, it feels so good to get up and do the mundane house work. I have just been so excited to do dishes or cook a meal. It has been over do for me to put all our summer clothes away for the season. Then I arrange all our winter clothes in the closets for this season. I did most of that by myself. It felt so good to just do normal everyday things again. Hubby has had to remind me to not over do it. It is obvious that I over taxed my body, when I yelled at the dogs and my husband for nothing. I was struggling to finish cleaning the kitchen…I just was over doing it. I had to step back and realized I still have limits. I need to do a little every day and not cause another set back by over doing it. I am trying to enjoy the big step forward.

Our friend who has the Glioblastoma multiforme (brain tumor) just contacted us. He happily informed us that his tumor is gone.The chemo therapy has worked. He is still in remission. I thank God for his tender mercies.

Life feels good

Posted on November 13, 2014, in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Good news for both you and your friend. Wonderful to see you back on WordPress – I had been wondering how you were😊

  2. So glad you are feeling better

  3. Wonderful news! So happy for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

PARAthyroid PEEPS

Primary Hyperparathyroid Disease - Raising awareness and advocating for improvement in diagnosis and standards for surgical treatment.

Bee Kinder

Be Kind To Our Native Bees

THE INTERNET POST

Welcome to TIP. ABC, CBS, NBC and all the cable news channels are all bought and paid for and report what they are told to report. The MSM lies to and instigates people into political argument and gossip that leads to dead-end roads and distracts from the real issues. There is much better informational news reporting away from the Democrat and Republican tail-spinning arguments that are usually rooted in confusion and hate.. TIP is your alternative.

How to Provide

for your family

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

graleview

A great WordPress.com site

theresilienthome

Peoplecare and beyond

The Most Revolutionary Act

Uncensored updates on world events, economics, the environment and medicine

THIS WAS AN ACT OF TERROR

AN ACT OF HATE TURNED INTO AN ACT OF LOVE!

Wobbly Warrior's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Finding Truth In an Illusory World

TRUTHWordPress.com site

Workesforme

Random thoughts, topics, and philosophy

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

