Nominated for Dragon’s Loyalty Award!

dragons-loyalty-award

sliceofheaveninsweden has just been nominated for Dragon’s Loyalty award By Randy at Splendid Recipes and More.
http://splendidrecipesandmore.com/2014/07/30/splendid-recipes-and-more-was-awarded/.
I am a 6 month novice when it comes to the blogging world. I did not know that people could even win awards for having a blog. I was quite astonished that a veteran blogger like Splendidrecipesandmore. com would have been so gracious to nominate me for an award. I have been a follower of Splendidrecipesandmore.com blog for quite some time. I can not express how flattered that I am that my blog would get such high praise from Randy. It is mind boggeling to me . I would like to Thank Splendidrecipesand more.com for giving me such an honor.
Spendidrecipesandmore.com is a blog dedicated to finding and posting Sinfully delicious recipes, but their biggest secret is that it is just as good for your body as it is for your taste buds. Splendid recipes inspires its readers to rekindle their love of cooking and dining. They encourage novice cooks by giving step by step instruction to cook these recipes as well.
He is passionate about informing you on what impact and health benefits these ingredients have on our bodies. It seems that he is dedicated to promote good health and enjoying delicious food and ingredients at the same time. He informs you of herbs, spices, oils…that help certain health issues. My husband is a diabetic and I have learned that ginger helps diabetics regulate their blood sugar levels. My husband is becoming insulin resistant and has difficulties regulating his blood sugar levels. Drinking ginger tea, spicing meals with ginger allows his body to absorb his meals and has helped alleviate the hot flashes he can experience with eating. I read this information here on Randy’s blog. Thank you!

I am supposed to nominate 10 blogs;
Sweetbabyveg http://sweetbabyveg.com/
Town & Country Gardening http://survivalfarm.wordpress.com/
silverbells2012 http://silverbells2012.wordpress.com/
The Crazy Crone http://thecrazycrone.com/
Jardin http://jardindesign.org/
Gorgeous Greenhouse http://gorgeousgreenhouse.wordpress.com/
pieces of me http://pastlifetourist.com/
Suburban source http://suburbansource.com/
Sunnysleeves http://www.sunnysleevez.com/
2me4art http://2me4art.com/

I am supposed to tell you 7 things about me.
1. I am a country girl at heart, who lives a simple life.
2. I am a nature lover and protector.
3. I love to cook and bake my way into the hearts of people that I love.
4. I love gardening.
5. I married my best friend over 30 years ago.
6. I like to learn something new everyday.
7. I am living my happily ever after.

Posted on August 2, 2014, in Everyday Life, inspiration. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Good that your husband is findng ginger an aid to his diabetics. I didn’t realise that diabetics could become insulin resistant.

  2. Congratulations Honey! You so deserve this award. Thank you also, so much for nominating my blog. I am thrilled to be selected and to be included on your list of favourite blogs.
    Thank you so much,
    Karen.

  3. Congratulations honey! Enjoy your award!

  4. This is going to be the surprise of your life, Honey, but i have finally got around to saying thank you for nominating me for the Dragon’s Loyalty. I have had a really up-and-down year health-wise and I’m finally catching up on stuff I haven’t dealt with for months. Thank you so much! And yes, I really enjoy your blog too, congratulations on also being nominated for the award, you deserve it!

    • Thank you for the sweet compliment. I am glad that you are feeling a little better. Don’t worry about the delay in writing to me. I hope this year your health turns around and you heal and can enjoy some much needed improvements.
      Honey

Leave a Reply

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

PARAthyroid PEEPS

Primary Hyperparathyroid Disease - Raising awareness and advocating for improvement in diagnosis and standards for surgical treatment.

Bee Kinder

Be Kind To Our Native Bees

THE INTERNET POST

Welcome to TIP. ABC, CBS, NBC and all the cable news channels are all bought and paid for and report what they are told to report. The MSM lies to and instigates people into political argument and gossip that leads to dead-end roads and distracts from the real issues. There is much better informational news reporting away from the Democrat and Republican tail-spinning arguments that are usually rooted in confusion and hate.. TIP is your alternative.

How to Provide

for your family

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

graleview

A great WordPress.com site

theresilienthome

Peoplecare and beyond

The Most Revolutionary Act

Uncensored updates on world events, economics, the environment and medicine

May your own personal Creator

bring peace and good well to you and Mother Earth the rest of our lives!

Wobbly Warrior's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Finding Truth In an Illusory World

TRUTHWordPress.com site

Workesforme

Random thoughts, topics, and philosophy

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

