Footprints in The Sand

Footprints in The Sand

On night I dreamed a dream. I was walking along the beach with my Lord. Across the dark sky flashed scenes from my life. For each scene, I noticed two sets of footprints in the sand, one belonged to me and one to my lord. When the last scene of my life shot before me, I looked back at the footprints in the sand. There was only one set of footprints in the sand. I realized that this was at the lowest and saddest times of my life. This always bothered me and I questioned the Lord about my Dilemma. ”Lord, you told me when I decided to follow You, You would walk & talk with me all the way, but I’m aware that during the most troublesome times of my life there is only one set of footprints. I just don’t understand why, when I needed You most You leave me.” He whispered, ” My precious child, I love you and will never leave you, never ever during your times of trial & testings. When you saw only one set of footprints, it was then that I carried you.”

Margaret Fishback Powers

Posted on March 6, 2014, in inspiration. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you so much for posting this lovely story. I have to confess that I am familiar with it, but have never sat and read it in its entirety. It is beautiful, poignant and really brought a tear to my eye. We all need to know that there is someone there to support us when we face difficulties and this tale reminds us, that we are not alone.-Karen.

    • I am so glad that you liked it. A friend of mine framed it and gave it to me as a present. I have it on my dresser in my bedroom. This poem already had a special memory of a childhood friend who had a poster of it in her bedroom when we younger. I had always loved it. Now it reminds me of both of them, when ever I look at it. They both have moved far away. One lives in Texas and the other one in Canada.We are still close.

Leave a Reply

Tallbloke's Talkshop

Cutting edge science you can dice with

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

PARAthyroid PEEPS

Primary Hyperparathyroid Disease - Raising awareness and advocating for improvement in diagnosis and standards for surgical treatment.

Bee Kinder

Be Kind To Our Native Bees

THE INTERNET POST

Welcome to TIP. ABC, CBS, NBC and all the cable news channels are all bought and paid for and report what they are told to report. The MSM lies to and instigates people into political argument and gossip that leads to dead-end roads and distracts from the real issues. There is much better informational news reporting away from the Democrat and Republican tail-spinning arguments that are usually rooted in confusion and hate.. TIP is your alternative.

How to Provide

for your family

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

graleview

A great WordPress.com site

theresilienthome

Peoplecare and beyond

The Most Revolutionary Act

Uncensored updates on world events, economics, the environment and medicine

May your own personal Creator

Bring peace and good well to you and Mother Earth the rest of our lives!

Wobbly Warrior's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Finding Truth In an Illusory World

TRUTHWordPress.com site

Workesforme

Random thoughts, topics, and philosophy

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

